You are here

Staff & Faculty Directory

Learn From Experts

At Ambrose, you'll learn from people who are at the top of the teaching, learning and research game. Our faculty are experts in their fields who are constantly pushing the boundaries of knowledge -- and want to share with you. 

Small classes means that you'll know these faces and they will know yours.

Name Position Location Phone Email
Liza A_ Liza Abraham, PhD, MSc, BSc Assistant Professor, Chemistry A2160 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5901 labraham@ambrose.edu
Sandy_A H.D. (Sandy) Ayer Director of Library Services L1042 +1 (403) 410-2947 sayer@ambrose.edu
Jo-ann Jo-Ann Badley, PhD, MCS, BA (Honours) Dean of Theology
Associate Professor of New Testament
L2043 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3994 jbadley@ambrose.edu
ambrose faculty monetta bailey Monetta Bailey, PhD, MA, BA Assistant Professor of Sociology L2090 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5901 mbailey@ambrose.edu
Stephan Bonfield, MA, MSc Lecturer, Music/General Studies - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6913 sbonfield@ambrose.edu
Mark_B Mark Buchanan, MA, MCA, BFA, BA Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology L2071 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7907 mbuchanan@ambrose.edu
Ian_C Ian R. Charter, MMus, BEd, BRE Associate Professor of Music G2185 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 4900 icharter@ambrose.edu
Brianne_C Brianne Collins, PhD (ABD), MSc, MA Lecturer, Psychology L2107 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6904 bcollins@ambrose.edu
christina conroy associate professor of theology Christina Conroy, PhD, STM, MDiv, BBS Associate Professor of Theology L2066 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7902 christina.conroy@ambrose.edu
Charles Cook, PhD, MDiv, Bth Professor of Global Studies and Mission
Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives
L2045 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7901 ccook@ambrose.edu
Shawn_C Shawn Crawford, PhD, MEd, BSc Lecturer, Psychology - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6928 shawn.crawford@ambrose.edu
kathy crawford director of field experience ambrose Kathy Crawford, MEd, BEd Director of Field Experience RE 148 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6908 kcrawford@ambrose.edu
Rita_D Rita Dirks, PhD, MA, BA Associate Professor of English Literature L2067 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5900 rdirks@ambrose.edu
Karen_D Karen Dittrick, MA, BEd Lecturer, Education - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6926 karen.dittrick@ambrose.edu
Ken _D Kenneth L. Draper, PhD, MA, BA (Honours) Professor of History
Director of Planning and Assessment
L2085 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 2916 kdraper@ambrose.edu
Darren Dyck, PhD, MA, BA Assistant Professor, English - +1 (403) 410-2000 ddyck@ambrose.edu
Steven Ford International Worker in Residence L2111 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6934 Stephen.Ford@ambrose.edu
Annette Ford International Worker in Residence L2111 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6934 Annette.Ford@ambrose.edu
derek geerlof lecturer theology Derek Geerlof, PhD, MA, BA Lecturer, Theology - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6910 dgeerlof@ambrose.edu
Edwin_Gnandt Edwin Gnandt, MMus, BMus Associate Professor of Music G2187 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5903 egnandt@ambrose.edu
Jonathan_G Jonathan Goossen, PhD, MA, BA, BCM Assistant Professor of English L2062 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5960 jgoossen@ambrose.edu
Barrett_H Barrett Hileman, MFA Director, Theatre Program
Lecturer, Theatre
LL108 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6901 bhileman@ambrose.edu
Alan_H Alan Ho, PhD, MSc, BSc Associate Professor of Psychology L2088 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5911 aho@ambrose.edu
Geoff Jackson Lecturer, History - +1 (403) 410-2000 gjackson@ambrose.edu
Kyle Jantzen Professor of History Kyle Jantzen, PhD, MA, BA History Program Chair
Professor of History
L2087 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6902 kjantzen@ambrose.edu
Carol_K Carol Kroeker, PhD, MSc, BSc Biology Program Chair
Associate Professor of Biology
A2156 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5910 ckroeker@ambrose.edu
Alice Kung, MA-LM (honours), CPA-CMA, BCom Program Advisor - - akung@ambrose.edu
Rolly Laing Chancellor - - Rolly.Laing@ambrose.edu
val lieske associate director ambrose acting Val Lieske, BA Associate Director, Theatre - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6912 VLieske@ambrose.edu
sherry martens ambrose dean of education Sherry Martens, PhD, MA, BEd Associate Dean of Education - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6919 sherry.martens@ambrose.edu
Bill_M Bill McAlpine, PhD, MDiv, BA Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology L2077 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 4901 bmcalpine@ambrose.edu
Tim_M Tim Moore, DMin, MA, BSc Associate Professor of Youth Ministry
Director of Field Education
L2047 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 4902 tmoore@ambrose.edu
matthew morris biology lecturer Matthew Morris, PhD (ABD), MSc, BRE, BSc Assistant Professor, Biology - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6932 Matthew.Morris@ambrose.edu
Ken_N Ken Nickel, PhD, MSc, MAR, BPAS Associate Professor of Philosophy
General Studies Program Chair
L2103 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6903 knickel@ambrose.edu
Charles_N Charles Nienkirchen, PhD, MA, BA (Honours), BTh Director of the Down Ancient Paths Travel Study Program
Professor of Christian History and Spirituality
L2069 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5905 cnienkirchen@ambrose.edu
Randy_P Randy Poon, PhD, MBA, BComm Associate Professor of Business Administration
Business Administration Program Chair
L2055 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6513 rpoon@ambrose.edu
Don_Q Don Quantz, PhD, MMus, BMus Music Program Chair
Professor of Music
G2183 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5906 dquantz@ambrose.edu
Angie_R Angie Redecopp, MBA, BEd Associate Professor of Business and Development Studies L2052 +1 (403) 410-2000 aredecopp@ambrose.edu
Nicki Rehn, EdD, MEd, GradDipEd, BSc Assistant Professor of Education - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6927 nrehn@ambrose.edu
Rod_R Rod Remin, MA, BA Associate Professor of Biblical Languages
Program Convenor
L2081 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7906 rremin@ambrose.edu
Bev Bev Ross Registrar A1005 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 2974 bross@ambrose.edu
Alex_S Alex Sanderson, PhD, MSc, BA Associate Professor of Psychology
Behavioural Science Program Chair
L2101 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5907 asanderson@ambrose.edu
Linda_S Linda Schwartz Dean of Arts & Science
Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
L2041 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3998 lschwartz@ambrose.edu
Jennifer Singh, PhD (ABD) Assistant Professor of Intercultural Studies
Program Convener
- - Jennifer.Singh@ambrose.edu
gordon Gordon T. Smith, PhD, MDiv, BA President
Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology
A2031 +1 (403) 410-2941 GTSmith@ambrose.edu
Rob_S Rob Snow, PhD, MCS, BTh Christian Studies Program Chair
Associate Professor of New Testament
L2069 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6914 rsnow@ambrose.edu
Beth_S Beth Stovell, PhD, MCS, BA Assistant Professor of Old Testament L2076 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3995 bstovell@ambrose.edu
Joel Thiessen, PhD, MA, BA Associate Professor of Sociology
Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2105 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 2979 jathiessen@ambrose.edu
Colin_T Colin Toffelmire, PhD, MA, BTh Assistant Professor of Old Testament L2074 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6916 ctoffelmire@ambrose.edu
Marcus_T Marcus Tso, PhD, MDiv, BASc Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies L2064 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3996 mtso@ambrose.edu
Bernie_V Bernie Van De Walle, PhD, MPhil, MDiv, BTh Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology
Program Convenor
L2075 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6906 BVanDeWalle@ambrose.edu
John_W John Wiest, PhD, MSc, BSc, BMus Lecturer, Mathematics - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6915 jwiest@ambrose.edu
Matt Wilks Director, Legacy Youth Conference - - MWilks@ambrose.edu
Arch_W Arch Wong, PhD, DMin, STM, MDiv, BA (Honours) Professor of Practical Theology
Director of e-Learning and Modular Learning
Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2053 +1 (403) 410-2909 awong@ambrose.edu
jason yeung ambrose university Jason Yeung, PhD, MDiv, BA Professor of Systematic Theology
Principal, CCSTAS
L2060 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5920 jyeung@ambrose.edu
Terry_Y Terry Young, PhD, MDiv, BTh Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
Program Convenor
L2079 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7900 tyoung@ambrose.edu