You are here

Staff & Faculty Directory

Learn From Experts

At Ambrose, you'll learn from people who are at the top of the teaching, higher education and research game. Our faculty are experts in their fields who are constantly pushing the boundaries of knowledge -- and want to share with you. 

Small classes means that you'll know these faces and they will know yours.


Filter by role to see Ambrose staff, sessional faculty, Seminary faculty or board members.

Name Position Location Phone Email
Liza Abraham, PhD, MSc, BSc Assistant Professor of Chemistry A2160 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6921 labraham@ambrose.edu
Director of Library Services, Sandy Ayer H.D. (Sandy) Ayer, MLS, MCS, BA Director of Library Services L1042 +1 (403) 410-2947 sayer@ambrose.edu
Jo-ann Jo-Ann Badley, PhD, MCS, BA (Honours) Dean of Theology
Associate Professor of New Testament
L2043 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3994 jbadley@ambrose.edu
ambrose faculty monetta bailey Monetta Bailey, PhD, MA, BA Associate Professor of Sociology L2090 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5901 mbailey@ambrose.edu
Mark Bartel , DMA, MMus, MSMus, BMus Associate Professor of Music - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5906 mark.bartel@ambrose.edu
Mark Buchanan Associate Professor Pastoral Theology Mark Buchanan, MA, MCA, BFA, BA Chair, Continuing Education and Pastoral Formation
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
L2071 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7907 mbuchanan@ambrose.edu
christina conroy associate professor of theology Christina Conroy, PhD, STM, MDiv, BBS Assistant Professor of Theology L2066 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6933 christina.conroy@ambrose.edu
Charles Cook, PhD, MDiv, BTh Professor of Global Studies and Mission
Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives
L2045 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7901 ccook@ambrose.edu
Jon Coutts, PhD, MA Assistant Professor of Christian Theology - +1 (403) 410-2000 jon.coutts@ambrose.edu
Kathy Crawford Education Field Experience Coordinator and Lecturer Kathryn Crawford, EdD (Cand.), MEd, BEd Assistant Professor in Education RE 148 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6908 kcrawford@ambrose.edu
James Cresswell Associate Professor of Psychology James Cresswell, PhD, BA Professor of Psychology L2107 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6904 Jim.Cresswell@ambrose.edu
Rita_D Rita Dirks, PhD, MA, BA Associate Professor of English Literature L2067 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5900 rdirks@ambrose.edu
Ken Draper Professor of History Kenneth L. Draper, PhD, MA, BA (Honours) Professor of History
Director of Planning and Assessment
L2085 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 2916 kdraper@ambrose.edu
Darren Dyck English Program Darren Dyck, PhD, MA, BA (Honours), AA Assistant Professor of English L2062 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6931 darren.dyck@ambrose.edu
Edwin Gnandt Associate Professor of Music Edwin Gnandt, MMus, BMus Associate Professor of Music G2187 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5903 egnandt@ambrose.edu
Jonathan Goossen, PhD, MA, BA, BCM Associate Professor of English L2062 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5960 jgoossen@ambrose.edu
Megan Hallam Lecturer, Biology L2107 +1 (403) 410-2000 mhallam@ambrose.edu
Barrett Hileman, MFA Chair, Arts
Director of Theatre
Lecturer, Theatre
Associate Professor
LL108 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6901 bhileman@ambrose.edu
Joshua Hill, PhD, MEd, BEd, BA Assistant Professor in Education RE136 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6926 joshua.hill@ambrose.edu
Alan Ho Associate Professor of Psychology Alan Ho, PhD, MSc, BSc Associate Professor of Psychology L2088 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5911 aho@ambrose.edu
Kyle Jantzen Professor of History Kyle Jantzen, PhD, MA, BA Chair, Humanities
Professor of History
L2087 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6902 kjantzen@ambrose.edu
Stephen Jeans - - +1 (403) 410-2000 stephen.jeans@ambrose.edu
Ernie and Marilyn Klassen International Workers in Residence L2111 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6934 Ernie.Klassen@ambrose.edu
Alice Kung Childrens Ministry Alice Kung, MA-LM (Honours), BCom Instructor and Program Advisor, Children & Family Ministries - - akung@ambrose.edu
Val Lieske, BA Associate Director of Theatre RELL106 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6912 VLieske@ambrose.edu
Murray MacTavish - - - Murray.MacTavish@ambrose.edu
sherry martens ambrose dean of education Sherry Martens, PhD, MA, BEd Associate Dean of Education
Assistant Professor of Education
RE 134 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6919 sherry.martens@ambrose.edu
Alyssa Michaud Music Lecturer at Ambrose Alyssa Michaud, PhD, MA, BA, AA Lecturer, Music G2202 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6920 AMichaud@ambrose.edu
matthew morris biology lecturer Matthew Morris, PhD, MSc, BRE, BSc Assistant Professor of Biology
Co-chair, Biology
A2158 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6932 Matthew.Morris@ambrose.edu
Michelle Nawata Lecturer, Biology - +1 (403) 410-2000 michelle.nawata@ambrose.edu
Ken Nickel, PhD, MSc, MAR, BPAS Associate Professor of Philosophy L2103 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6903 knickel@ambrose.edu
Pamela M. Nordstrom, PhD Provost
Vice President, Academic
L2051 +1 (403) 410-2927 Pam.Nordstrom@ambrose.edu
Ted (Edward) Pike, PhD Lab Coordinator
Sessional - biology
A2156 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6930 Ted.Pike@ambrose.edu
Randy_P Randy Poon, PhD, MBA, BComm Lecturer, Business Analytics, CSR L2055 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6513 rpoon@ambrose.edu
Angie_R Angie Redecopp, MBA, LLB, BEd Associate Professor of Business Administration and Community Development L2057 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6907 aredecopp@ambrose.edu
Alex Sanderson, PhD, MSc, BA Chair, Behavioural Science
Associate Professor of Psychology
L2101 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 5907 asanderson@ambrose.edu
Jennifer Singh, PhD, MDiv, BA Assistant Professor of Intercultural Studies L2050 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6922 Jennifer.Singh@ambrose.edu
Ambrose President Gordon Smith Gordon T. Smith, PhD, MDiv, BA President
Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology
A2031 +1 (403) 410-2941 GTSmith@ambrose.edu
Rob_S Rob Snow, PhD, MCS, BTh Associate Professor of New Testament L2069 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6914 rsnow@ambrose.edu
Beth_S Beth Stovell, PhD, MCS, BA Chair, General Theology Studies
Associate Professor of Old Testament
L2076 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3995 bstovell@ambrose.edu
Ric Strangway, DMin, DMin, MDiv, BTh Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
Coordinator of Field Education
L2047 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 4902 Ric.Strangway@ambrose.edu
Joel Thiessen, PhD, MA, BA Professor, Sociology
Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2105 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 2979 jathiessen@ambrose.edu
Christy Thomas, EdD, MEd, BEd Assistant Professor in Education RE148 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6921 christy.thomas@ambrose.edu
Colin_T Colin Toffelmire, PhD, MA, BTh Chair, School of Ministry
Associate Professor of Old Testament
L2074 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6916 ctoffelmire@ambrose.edu
Tim Vanderpyl Associate Professor of Business Tim Vanderpyl, DSL, MA, BPA, CPHR Sessional Faculty – Human Resources L2052 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6937 Tim.Vanderpyl@ambrose.edu
Christopher Wang Assistant Professor of Biology Christopher Wang, PhD, MSc, BSc Assistant Professor of Biology
Co-chair, Biology
L2113 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6910 Chris.Wang@ambrose.edu
John Wiest, MSc, BSc, BMus Lecturer, Mathematics - +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6915 jwiest@ambrose.edu
Ryan Wilkinson Assistant Professor of History Ryan Wilkinson, PhD, MA, BA Assistant Professor of History L2074 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6936 Ryan.Wilkinson@ambrose.edu
Matt Wilks Matt Wilks, MA, BA Lecturer, Youth Ministry
Director, Legacy Youth Conference
- - MWilks@ambrose.edu
Professor of Practical Theology, Arch Wong Arch Wong, PhD, DMin, STM, MDiv, BA (Honours) Professor of Practical Theology
Cross-Appointment, School of Education
Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2081 +1 (403) 410-2909 awong@ambrose.edu
Chair, Seminary Professional Master of Arts Programs Terry Young, PhD, MDiv, BTh Chair, Seminary Professional Masters Programs
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
L2079 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7900 tyoung@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Ho Kai-ming 何啟明牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - ho.kaiming@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Sam Ho 何崇谦牧師博士 神學及教會歷史科 - - sam.ho@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Jacky Lau 劉得貴牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - jackie.lau@ambrose.edu
Dr. Tina Lau 劉玉茵博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - tina.lau@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Hubert Chau 周炳蔭牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - hubert.chau@ambrose.edu
Dr. Sam Tsang 曾思翰博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - sam.tsang@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Eddie Chu 朱裕文牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - eddie.chu@ambrose.edu
Dr. Edwin Lee 李錦綸博士 神學及教會歷史科 - - edwin.lee@ambrose.edu
Dr. Jason Yeung 楊慶球博士 前恩道華人神學院院長 - - jason.yeung@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Chun-An Wang 王春安牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - chunan.wang@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Aiming Wang 王艾明牧师博士 神學及教會歷史科 - - aiming.wang@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Tsukung Chuang 莊祖鯤牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - tsukung.chuang@ambrose.edu
Rev. Henry Tseng 蔣顯輝牧師 卡爾加里華人宣道會城西堂主任牧師 - - henry.tseng@ambrose.edu
Dr. Mary Tse 謝慧兒博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - mary.tse@ambrose.edu
Dr. Chloe Sun 謝挺博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - chloe.sun@ambrose.edu
Rev. Matthew Chiu 趙善基牧師 多倫多士嘉堡華人宣道會主任牧師 - - matthew.chiu@ambrose.edu
Rev. Aaron Tang 鄧廣華牧師 宣道會華聯會總幹事 - - aaron.chang@ambrose.edu
Dr. Ivan Kwong 鄺成中博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - ivan.kwong@ambrose.edu
Dr. Kim Ezra 金京來博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - kim.ezra@ambrose.edu
Rev. Kar Park Chan 陳家柏牧師 宣道會太平洋區副區監督 - - karpark.chan@ambrose.edu
Rev. Genghis Chan 陳明中牧師 宣道會華聯會主席
愛城華人宣道會城南堂主任牧師
- - genghis.chan@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. David Chan 陳耀鵬牧師博士 靈命塑造及教牧事工科 - - david.chan@ambrose.edu
Rev. Dr. Fung Yiu-wing 馮耀榮牧師博士 聖經及聖經語文科 - - fung.yiuwing@ambrose.edu