Ambrose University

Faculty Biographies - Seminary

Badley, Jo-Ann

Dean of Theology and Associate Professor of New Testament (PhD, MCS, BA (Honours))
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 3994
Email: jbadley@ambrose.edu

Buchanan, Mark

Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology (BFA, MCS)
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 7907
Email: mbuchanan@ambrose.edu

Cook, Charles

Professor of Global Studies and Mission, Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives (PhD, MDiv, BTh)
Department: Intercultural Studies
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 7901
Email: ccook@ambrose.edu

Smith, Gordon T.

President and Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology (BA, MDiv, PhD)
Telephone: 403-410-2941
Email: GTSmith@ambrose.edu

Stovell, Beth

Assistant Professor of Old Testament (PhD, MCS, BA)
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 3995
Email: bstovell@ambrose.edu

Tso, Marcus

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies, PhD (PhD, MDiv, BASc)
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 3996
Email: mtso@ambrose.edu

Van De Walle, Bernie

Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology & Program Convenor (PhD, MPhil, MDiv, BTh)
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 6906
Email: BVanDeWalle@Ambrose.edu

Wong, Arch

Professor of Practical Theology, Director of E-Learning and Modular Learning Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute (PhD, DMin, STM, MDiv, BA (Honours))
Telephone: 403-410-2909
Email: awong@ambrose.edu

Yeung, Jason

Professor of Systematic Theology, Principal CCSTAS (PhD, MDiv, BA (Honours))
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 5920
Email: jyeung@ambrose.edu

Young, Terry

Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Program Convenor (PhD, MDiv, BTh)
Department: Theology
Telephone: 403-410-2000 ext. 7900
Email: tyoung@ambrose.edu