You are here

Ambrose & Copyright

Ambrose is now relying on the newly-revised Canadian Copyright Act (and especially its fair dealing provisions) to govern decisions with respect to copyright. The Ambrose Library will continue to monitor developments in Canadian copyright legislation and in case law pertaining to copyright.

When it comes to learning and research, all members of the Ambrose community are affected by the new legislation and by recent copyright case law, and mostly in a positive way.

The best way to understand the implications of these developments for teaching and learning at Ambrose is to review our Fair Copying Guidelines which are updated regularly to provide the campus community with information and suggestions for best practices in using copyrighted material.

These guidelines are for the education of the Ambrose community and should not be construed as legal advice.

We will continue to update these pages as new developments occur. Any copyright-related questions or concerns should be directed to Sandy Ayer, Ambrose’s copyright officer.

------------------------------------

Adapted by Sandy Ayer, Director of Library Services, from the web page created by Simon Lloyd of UPEI’s Robertson Library (used with permission).

31 May 2013

FAIR COPYING GUIDELINES COPYRIGHT & THE DIGITAL CLASSROOM CREATING PERSISTENT LINKS

Library Information

Library Hours of Operation

LATE TERM (27 February - 10 April)

Monday - Thursday:  8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:  8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  11:00am - 5:00pm
Sundays: CLOSED

EXAM WEEK & EASTER (11 April - 22 April)

Tuesday, April 11:  8:00am - 11:00pm (last day of Classes)
Wednesday, April 12: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Thursday, April 13:  8:00am - 10:00pm (1st day of Final Exams)
Good Friday, April 14: CLOSED
Holy Saturday, April 15: 10:00am - 5:00pm (no exams)
Easter Sunday, April 16: CLOSED
Easter Monday, April 17:  CLOSED
Tuesday, April 18:  8:00am - 11:00pm (exams resume)
Wednesday, April 19:  8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday, April 20:  8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday, April 21:  8:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday, April 22: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 23:  CLOSED

 

CONTACT

Phone: 403-410-2946
E-mail: library@ambrose.edu
Fax: 403-571-2556

 

My Library Account

Search Catalogue

Journal databases by subject

 

 

 

 

Search All Library Collections
Find a Cited Journal article