You are here

Seminary Faculty

Ambrose Seminary faculty are accomplished teachers, preachers, authors, theologians and researchers. As some of the most respected and knowledgeable men and women leading ministerial studies in Canada, they are uniquely prepared to challenge you intellectually, encourage you spiritually and prepare you professionally.

Seminary faculty have worked in ministry and understand its many challenges and opportunities, which means that they approach their teaching through a real-life lens. You benefit tremendously from each professor's blend of extensive theoretical knowledge, deep understanding of the Christian faith and practical insights gleaned through years of service.

Name Position Location Phone Email
Jo-ann Jo-Ann Badley, PhD Dean of Theology
Associate Professor of New Testament
- - jbadley@ambrose.edu
Jo-ann Dr. Jo-Ann Badley (TSC) 博士 恩道神學院教務長 L2043 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3994 jbadley@ambrose.edu
Mark Buchanan Associate Professor Pastoral Theology Mark Buchanan, MCS Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology - - mbuchanan@ambrose.edu
christina conroy associate professor of theology Christina Conroy, PhD Assistant Professor of Christian Theology - - christina.conroy@ambrose.edu
Charles Cook, PhD Professor of Global Studies and Mission
Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives
L2045 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7901 ccook@ambrose.edu
Jon Coutts, PhD Assistant Professor of Christian Theology - - jon.coutts@ambrose.edu
Ambrose President Gordon Smith Gordon T. Smith, PhD President
Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology
A2031 +1 (403) 410-2941 GTSmith@ambrose.edu
Beth_S Beth Stovell, PhD Chair, General Theological Studies, Ambrose Seminary
Associate Professor of Old Testament
- - bstovell@ambrose.edu
Matt Wilks Matt Wilks, MA Lecturer, Youth Ministry
Director, Legacy Youth Conference
- - MWilks@ambrose.edu
Professor of Practical Theology, Arch Wong Arch Wong, PhD Professor of Practical Theology
Cross-Appointment, School of Education
Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
- - awong@ambrose.edu
Chair, Seminary Professional Master of Arts Programs Terry Young, PhD Chair, Seminary Professional Masters Programs
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
L2079 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7900 tyoung@ambrose.edu