You are here

Seminary Faculty

Ambrose Seminary faculty are accomplished teachers, preachers, authors, theologians and researchers. As some of the most respected and knowledgeable men and women leading ministerial studies in Canada, they are uniquely prepared to challenge you intellectually, encourage you spiritually and prepare you professionally.

Seminary faculty have worked in ministry and understand its many challenges and opportunities, which means that they approach their teaching through a real-life lens. You benefit tremendously from each professor's blend of extensive theoretical knowledge, deep understanding of the Christian faith and practical insights gleaned through years of service.

Name Position Location Phone Email
Jo-ann Jo-Ann Badley, PhD, MCS, BA (Honours) Dean of Theology
Associate Professor of New Testament
L2043 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3994 jbadley@ambrose.edu
Mark Buchanan Associate Professor Pastoral Theology Mark Buchanan, MA, MCA, BFA, BA Chair, Continuing Education and Pastoral Formation
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
L2071 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7907 mbuchanan@ambrose.edu
christina conroy associate professor of theology Christina Conroy, PhD, STM, MDiv, BBS Assistant Professor of Theology L2066 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6933 christina.conroy@ambrose.edu
Charles Cook, PhD, MDiv, BTh Professor of Global Studies and Mission
Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives
L2045 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7901 ccook@ambrose.edu
Jon Coutts, PhD, MA Assistant Professor of Christian Theology - +1 (403) 410-2000 jon.coutts@ambrose.edu
Ambrose President Gordon Smith Gordon T. Smith, PhD, MDiv, BA President
Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology
A2031 +1 (403) 410-2941 GTSmith@ambrose.edu
Beth_S Beth Stovell, PhD, MCS, BA Chair, General Theology Studies
Associate Professor of Old Testament
L2076 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3995 bstovell@ambrose.edu
Matt Wilks Matt Wilks, MA, BA Lecturer, Youth Ministry
Director, Legacy Youth Conference
- - MWilks@ambrose.edu
Professor of Practical Theology, Arch Wong Arch Wong, PhD, DMin, STM, MDiv, BA (Honours) Professor of Practical Theology
Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2081 +1 (403) 410-2909 awong@ambrose.edu
Chair, Seminary Professional Master of Arts Programs Terry Young, PhD, MDiv, BTh Chair, Seminary Professional Masters Programs
Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
L2079 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7900 tyoung@ambrose.edu