You are here

Seminary Faculty

Ambrose Seminary faculty are accomplished teachers, preachers, authors, theologians and researchers. As some of the most respected and knowledgeable men and women leading ministerial studies in Canada, they are uniquely prepared to challenge you intellectually, encourage you spiritually and prepare you professionally.

Seminary faculty have worked in ministry and understand its many challenges and opportunities, which means that they approach their teaching through a real-life lens. You benefit tremendously from each professor's blend of extensive theoretical knowledge, deep understanding of the Christian faith and practical insights gleaned through years of service.

Name Position Location Phone Email
Jo-ann Jo-Ann Badley, PhD, MCS, BA (Honours) Dean of Theology
Associate Professor of New Testament
L2043 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3994 jbadley@ambrose.edu
Mark_B Mark Buchanan, MA, MCA, BFA, BA Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology L2071 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7907 mbuchanan@ambrose.edu
christina conroy associate professor of theology Christina Conroy, PhD, STM, MDiv, BBS Assistant Professor of Theology L2066 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7902 christina.conroy@ambrose.edu
Charles Cook, PhD, MDiv, BTh Professor of Global Studies and Mission
Director of the Jaffray Centre for Global Initiatives
L2045 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7901 ccook@ambrose.edu
Rod_R Rod Remin, MA, BA Associate Professor of Biblical Languages
Program Convenor
L2081 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7906 rremin@ambrose.edu
gordon Gordon T. Smith, PhD, MDiv, BA President
Professor of Systematic and Spiritual Theology
A2031 +1 (403) 410-2941 GTSmith@ambrose.edu
Beth_S Beth Stovell, PhD, MCS, BA Associate Professor of Old Testament L2076 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3995 bstovell@ambrose.edu
Marcus_T Marcus Tso, PhD, MDiv, BASc Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies L2064 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 3996 mtso@ambrose.edu
Bernie Van De Walle Historical and Systematic Theology Bernie Van De Walle, PhD, MPhil, MDiv, BTh Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology L2075 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 6906 BVanDeWalle@ambrose.edu
Matt Wilks Lecturer, Youth Ministry
Director, Legacy Youth Conference
- - MWilks@ambrose.edu
Arch_W Arch Wong, PhD, DMin, STM, MDiv, BA (Honours) Professor of Practical Theology
Director of e-Learning and Modular Learning
Associate Director, Flourishing Congregations Institute
L2053 +1 (403) 410-2909 awong@ambrose.edu
Terry_Y Terry Young, PhD, MDiv, BTh Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology
Program Convenor
L2079 +1 (403) 410-2000 ext. 7900 tyoung@ambrose.edu