You are here

Student Development Team

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu 

Laurie Ashlin-Mayo, BA

Student Development Administrative Assistant

Laurie.Ashlin-Mayo@ambrose.edu (x2925)

studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu (x2925)

  • Student development administration and information

 

Student Development Administrative Assistant

Kaitlyn Byl, MBA

Student success coordinator

kaitlyn.byl@ambrose.edu (x2963)

  • First Year Experience program
  • All student assistance/support
  • Academic Success for AI/AP/Dean’s Rec students

 

Student Success Coordinator

Julian Erb, MA

Residence Director 

Julian.Erb@ambrose.edu (x2957)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

 

 

Julian Erb Ambrose Residence Director

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Director of Community Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (x2952)

  • Supervises Residence Program and Commuter Life
  • Coordinates International Student Outreach

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (x5915)

  • Worship and spiritual life events on campus
  • Pastoral care for students and staff

 

 


ATHLETICS

Paul Armbruster, MA

Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (x2982)

  • Assist with overall operations of department
  • Coach of the Men's Volleyball Team

 

Paul Armbruster Ambrose Athletics

Gabriel Brandt, BA

Campus Recreation and Gameday Coordinator

gabriel.brandt@ambrose.edu (x2984)

  • Coordinates all gameday activities and initiatives for Ambrose Athletics
  • Provides intramural and fitness opportunities for Ambrose students

 

Lions Athletics Game Day Coordinator

Colin Kubinec, MA

Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (x2983)

  • Athletics administration
  • Coach of Woman's volleyball team

 

 

 

ACCESSIBILITY & STUDENT SERVICES

Elizabeth (Beth) Gripping, MA

Program Coordinator – Ambrose Writing Centre

writingcentre@ambrose.edu (x5904)

  • Appointment based resources for writing advice and feedback
  • Group workshops and one-on-one consultations

 

Beth Gripping Ambrose Writing Centre

Andrea Hensen, MA

Manager of Accessibility and Support Services

andrea.hensen@ambrose.edu (x2956)

 

Andrea Henson Manager of Accessibility and Support Services

Elizabeth Klammer, BA

Inclusive Post-Secondary Education Coordinator

elizabeth.klammer@ambrose.edu

  • Support students with developmental disabilities
  • Help create an inclusive University environment

 

Liz Jantzen

 

Accessibility Coordinator

accessibility@ambrose.edu

  • Coordinates exam accommodations and note taking
  • Provides consultation and training on technology and equipment for Accessibility Services

 

 

 

Anne Price, PhD, R. Psych

Accessibility Services Consultant

aprice@canlearn.ca

  • Accessibility policy and implementation support

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Price Ambrose Accessibility

COUNSELLORS

Trina Frank, Psychologist, BA, MA

Registered Provisional Psychologist, Professional Counselor

Mondays & Tuesdays: (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

 

Dr. Jackie Stinton, PhD, R. Psych

Registered Psychologist / Professional Counselor

Fridays: (9:00 am – 3:00 pm)