Student Development Team

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu 

Wally Rude, PhD, R. Psych

VP Student Development

wrude@ambrose.edu (x2926)

  • Leads Student Development team
  • Student leadership development
Student Development Administrative Coordinator

studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu (x2925)

  • Student development administration and information
  • Provides pastoral care and immigration support to international students

Residence Director 

residence@ambrose.edu (x2957)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Director of Community Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (x2952)

  • Provides mentorship and leadership development for students

Joy Ulrich, MRE, LSCC

Director of Commuter Life and Career Development

julrich@ambrose.edu (x2908)

  • Facilitates career exploration and planning

 

Lisa Moran, BRS

First Year Experience Coordinator

lmoran@ambrose.edu (x2963)

  • Ambrose 101 and Fresh Start program
  • Provides mentorship and support to first year students

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (x5915)

  • Curating Christian worship at Ambrose Chapel Services
  • Conversation and spiritual questions

 

Student Development Administrative Coordinator

studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu (x2925)

  • Student Development administration and information

 

ATHLETICS

Paul Armbruster BA

Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (x2982)

  • Assist with overall operations of department
  • Coach of the Men's Volleyball Team

Gabriel Brandt BA

Campus Recreation and Gameday Coordinator

gabriel.brandt@ambrose.edu (x2984)

  • Coordinates all gameday activities and initiatives for Ambrose Athletics
  • Provides intramural and fitness opportunities for Ambrose students

Colin Kubinec, MA

Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (x2983)

  • Athletics administration
  • Coach of Woman's volleyball team

ACCESSIBILITY & STUDENT SERVICES

Elizabeth (Beth) Gripping, MA

Program Coordinator – Ambrose Writing Centre

writingcentre@ambrose.edu (x5904)

  • Appointment based resources for writing advice and feedback
  • Group workshops and one-on-one consultations

Andrea Hensen, MA

Manager of Accessibility and Support Services

andrea.hensen@ambrose.edu (x2956)

  • Provides accessibility and support services
  • Liaison for Inclusion Alberta

Vanessa Jarmuske, BA

Inclusive Post-Secondary Education Coordinator

vanessa.jarmuske@ambrose.edu

  • Support students with developmental disabilities
  • Help create an inclusive University environment

James Sylvester

Exam Coordinator and Techology & Equipment Advisor for Accessibility Services

jsylvester@ambrose.edu (x2925)

  • Coordinates exam accommodations and note taking
  • Provides consultation and training on technology and equipment for Accessibility Services

Anne Price, PhD, R. Psych

Accessibility Services Consultant

aprice@canlearn.ca

  • Accessibility policy and implementation support

COUNCELORS

Carissa Muth R. Psych

Registered Pyschologist, Professional Counselor

Tuesdays (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Jeremy Siemens

Professional Counselor

Mondays (1:00pm-8:00pm)

Dr. Jackie Stinton, PhD, R. Psych

Registered Psychologist / Professional Counselor

Fridays: (9:00 am – 3:00 pm)