Student Life Team

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentlife@ambrose.edu 

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Associate Vice President Student Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (x2926)

  • Leads Student Life Team
  • Student Leadership Development
  • Supervises Residence Program and Commuter Life
  • Coordinates International Student Outreach

Laurie Ashlin-Mayo, BA

Student Life Administrative Assistant

Laurie.Ashlin-Mayo@ambrose.edu (x2925)

studentlife@ambrose.edu (x2925)

  • Student development administration and information

Student Development Administrative Assistant

Melissa Kroker, BA

Wellness Coordinator

Melissa.Kroker@ambrose.edu (x2965)

  • Implementation of wellness programming
  • Provides oversight to Peer Health Outreach and Supportive Listening programs
  • Implements the Ambrose mental health strategy

 

Julian Erb, MA

Residence Director 

Julian.Erb@ambrose.edu (x2957)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

 

Julian Erb Ambrose Residence Director

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (x5915)

  • Worship and spiritual life events on campus
  • Pastoral care for students and staff

 

 


ATHLETICS

Colin Kubinec, MA

Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (x2983)

  • Athletics administration
  • Coach of Woman's volleyball team

 

 

Paul Armbruster, MA

Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (x2982)

  • Assist with overall operations of department
  • Coach of the Men's Volleyball Team

 

Paul Armbruster Ambrose Athletics

Gabriel Brandt, BA

Campus Recreation and Gameday Coordinator

gabriel.brandt@ambrose.edu (x2984)

  • Coordinates all gameday activities and initiatives for Ambrose Athletics
  • Provides intramural and fitness opportunities for Ambrose students

 

Lions Athletics Game Day Coordinator

 

 

COUNSELLORS

Trina Frank, Psychologist, BA, MA

Registered Provisional Psychologist, Professional Counselor

Mondays & Tuesdays: (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)

 

 

 

Dr. Jackie Stinton, PhD, R. Psych

Registered Psychologist / Professional Counselor

Fridays: (9:00 am – 3:00 pm)