Student Life Team

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentlife@ambrose.edu 

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Associate Vice President Student Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (ext. 2926)

  • Leads Student Life team
  • Student Leadership development

Laurie Ashlin-Mayo, BA

Student Life Administrative Assistant

laurie.ashlin-mayo@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

studentlife@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

  • Student Life administration and information

 

Student Life Administrative Assistant

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (ext. 5915)

  • Worship and spiritual life events on campus
  • Pastoral care for students and staff

Julian Erb, MA

director of community life 

julian.erb@ambrose.edu (ext. 2957)

  • Supervises Residence program
  • Oversees Commuter Life program

 

Julian Erb Ambrose Residence Director

 

Odum Abekah, BA, BMus

residence director 

odum.abekah@ambrose.edu (ext. 2952)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

Johana Mak-Castro

International Student ADvisor
Connect Mentorship program 

johana.mak-castro@ambrose.edu (ext. 2971)

  • Advisor to International Students
  • Gives leadership to Mentorship Program

ATHLETICS

Colin Kubinec, MA

Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (ext. 2983)

  • Athletics administration
  • Head Coach, Women's Volleyball Team

Paul Armbruster, MA

Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (ext. 2982)

  • Athletics Administration
  • Oversees Campus Recreation programming
  • Head Coach, Men's Volleyball Team

Paul Armbruster Ambrose Athletics

Neil Nystrom

Head Coach Women's & Men's Basketball
Athletic Facilities Coordinator

neil.nystrom@ambrose.edu (ext. 2988)

  • Head Coach, Women's Basketball Team
  • Head Coach, Men's Basketball Team
  • Provides coordination for Athletics facilities


 

Meet our Ambrose COUNSELLORS