Student Life Team

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentlife@ambrose.edu 

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Associate Vice President Student Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (ext. 2926)

  • Leads Student Life team
  • Student Leadership development

Laurie Ashlin-Mayo, BA

Student Life Administrative Assistant

laurie.ashlin-mayo@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

studentlife@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

  • Student Life administration and information

 

 

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (ext. 5915)

  • Worship and spiritual life events on campus
  • Pastoral care for students and staff

 

 

Julian Erb, MA

director of community life 

julian.erb@ambrose.edu (ext. 2957)

  • Supervises Residence program and Commuter Life
  • Coordinates International Student Outreach

 

 

Melissa Kroker, BA

Wellness Coordinator

melissa.kroker@ambrose.edu (ext. 2965)

  • Implementation of wellness programming
  • Provides oversight to Peer Health Outreach and Supportive Listening programs
  • Implements the Ambrose mental health strategy

Odum Abekah, BA, BMus

residence director 

odum.abekah@ambrose.edu (ext. 2952)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

Katherine Gibson

Associate Chaplain 

katherine.gibson@ambrose.edu

  • Residence spiritual life
  • Small Groups

     

     

     

    ATHLETICS

    Colin Kubinec, MA

    Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

    ckubinec@ambrose.edu (ext. 2983)

    • Athletics administration
    • Head Coach, Women's Volleyball Team

    Paul Armbruster, MA

    Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

    paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (ext. 2982)

    • Assist with overall operations of department
    • Head Coach, Men's Volleyball Team

    Paul Armbruster Ambrose Athletics

    Gabriel Brandt, BA

    athletics compliance and events Coordinator

    gabriel.brandt@ambrose.edu (ext. 2984)

    • Coordinates all gameday activities and initiatives for Ambrose Athletics
    • Provides intramural and fitness opportunities for Ambrose students

    Lions Athletics Game Day Coordinator

     

     

    COUNSELLORS

    Carissa Muth, MA, R.Psych

    Registered Psychologist, Professional Counsellor

    Thursdays: (12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.)

     

     

     

    Jordan Stephenson, MA, R. Psych

    Registered Psychologist, Professional Counsellor

    Wednesdays: (5:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.)

     

     

    Dr. Jackie Stinton, PhD, R. Psych

    Registered Psychologist, Professional Counsellor

    Fridays: (9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)

     

     

    Vince Urquhart, MDiv, MA

    Registered Psychotherapist

    Mondays: (9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.)