Ambrose University





Student Development Team

Student Development cultivates a hospitable learning environment that promotes wisdom development through faith formation and holistic well-being.

Student success matters! As student development professionals, we are committed to ensuring students are engaged in meaningful educational experiences and that they develop as whole persons. This means creating an environment that is flooded with quality opportunities within a supportive, caring and authentic community. Our passion is student growth and development – and through this, we desire that all our students have a great experience while attending Ambrose. For general inquiries, please contact us at studentdevelopment@ambrose.edu

Wally Rude, PhD, R. Psych

VP Student Development

wrude@ambrose.edu (x2926)

• Leads Student Development team

• Student leadership development

Elizabeth Jantzen, BA

Student Development Administrative Coordinator

ejantzen@ambrose.edu (x2925)

• Student development administration and information

• Provides pastoral care and immigration support to international
students

• Supervise the maintenance and use of the residence building

Joy Ulrich, MRE, LSCC

Director of Commuter Life and Career Development

julrich@ambrose.edu (x2908)

• Integration of commuter students

• Facilitate career exploration and planning

Andrea Hensen, MA

Manager of Accessibility and Support Services

andrea.hensen@ambrose.edu (x2956)

• Provides accessibility and support services

• Liaison for Inclusion Alberta

 

 
   

Lisa Moran, BRS

First Year Experience Coordinator

lmoran@ambrose.edu (x2963)

• Ambrose 101 and Fresh Start program

• Provides mentorship and support to first year students

 

Jonathan Rosebush

Residence Director jrosebush@ambrose.edu (x2957)

• Residence life leadership

• Provides mentorship and support for residence students

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

Campus Chaplain

tfach@ambrose.edu (x5915)

• Curating Christian worship at Ambrose Chapel Services

• Conversation and spiritual questions

• Interim VP Student Life till December 2017

 

Anne Price, PhD, R. Psych

Accessibility Services Consultant

aprice@canlearn.ca

• Accessibility policy and implementation support

Vanessa Jarmuske, BA

Inclusive Post-Secondary Education Coordinator

vanessa.jarmuske@ambrose.edu

• Support students with developmental disabilities

• Help create an inclusive University environment

Colin Kubinec, MA

Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (x2983)

• Athletics administration

• Coach of female volleyball team

   

Elizabeth(Beth) Gripping, MA

Program Coordinator – Ambrose Writing Centre

writingcentre@ambrose.edu (x5904)

• Appointment based resources for writing advice and feedback

• Group workshops and one-on-one consultations

Dr. Jackie Stinton, PhD, R. Psych

Registered Psychologist

Professional Counselor

Fridays: (9:00 am – 2:00 pm)

• Personal confidential counselling

• Booking through Elizabeth Jantzen ejantzen@ambrose.edu (x2925) or online at: my.ambrose.edu/content/counselling-services

   

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

Director of Community Life

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (x2952)

• provides intramural and fitness opportunities for Ambrose Students

• provides mentorship and leadership development for students

Gabriel Brandt

Campus Recreation and Gameday Coordinator

gabriel.brandt@ambrose.edu (x2984)

• Personal confidential counselling

• coordinates all Gameday activities and initiatives for Ambrose Athletics

Jeremy Siemens

Professional Counselor

• ​Mondays (1:00pm-8:00pm)

• Booking through Elizabeth Jantzen ejantzen@ambrose.edu (x2925) or online at: my.ambrose.edu/content/counselling-services

Paul Armbruster

Associate Director of Athletics and Campus Recreation

• ​paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (x2982)

• Assist with overall operations of department Coach of the Men’s Volleyball Team.

Paul Armbruster