Skip to main content

Clubs & Activities

Body

Music Ensembles

Are you a musician? One of our choirs or instrumental ensembles might be right for you! Our ensembles perform at various events on campus and in the Calgary area, and some even go on tour in Canada and internationally. You don't need to be in the Music program to join or audition. You can also earn credit for your participation.

Chapel Music Teams

Do you sing or play an instrument? Are you interested in the art of worship? We’re looking for people like you to help lead our chapel services in worship through song. This is a great chance to hone your musical skills, collaborate with others and explore your gifts for leadership and ministry.

Lions Athletics

Whether you’re a stellar athlete, a superfan or just someone who likes a good workout, there’s room for you in the Lions Den! Visit the Lions Athletics page for info on tryouts, game schedules and the athletics facilities on campus.

Lions Hockey

Our hockey team is a student-led club that competes in the Calgary Adult Hockey League, but the focus is more on fun and recreation than competition. Tryouts take place every fall, and the season runs from October to April.  

Intramurals

The Ambrose Athletics Department organizes a variety of intramural activities throughout the year. If sports and games are your thing, check out our intramurals page. You can also contact the Athletics Department to learn more or suggest an activity.

Student Clubs & Societies

Over the years our students have started a variety of clubs to unite their programs of study or to explore shared interests. If you want to get connected with one of these clubs, check out our clubs and contact information.

If you are a current student at Ambrose University and you would like to propose a new club you can apply online.

Ambrose Outdoors Club – Rachel MacDonald - rmacdonald@my.ambrose.edu

Glocal Club – Jamila Johnson - jamjohnson@my.ambrose.edu

Lion’s Dance Team – Madison Gilborn - mgilborn@my.ambrose.edu

Ambrose Smash Bros Club – David Olsen – dolsen@my.ambrose.edu 

Nature Club – Ana Montibeller - amontibeller@my.ambrose.edu

Club 524 – Kar Defante - kdefante@my.ambrose.edu

Biomedical Club – John Cabalsa - jcabalsa@my.ambrose.edu

The Writer’s Club – Willow Pawlak - wpawlak@my.ambrose.edu

Hockey Club – Spencer Falk - sfalk@my.ambrose.edu 

Ambrosia – Shonda Tilitzky - stilitzky@my.ambrose.edu