Skip to main content

Accreditations and Affiliations


Ambrose University is accredited by the Campus Alberta Quality Council to offer the following degrees:

  • Bachelor of Arts Degrees (3 year Concentrations and 4 year Majors)
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Education (After-Degree)
  • Bachelor of Music
  • Bachelor of Science Degree (4 year Biology Major)

Ambrose University is also accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education (ABHE) to offer the following undergraduate degree/diplomas of the Faculty of Theology:

  • Associate in Ministry Diploma
  • Bachelor of Theology

Ambrose University is recognized by the Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials (CICIC) as a Designated Learning Institution (DLI).

Ambrose University holds membership/affiliation with the following associations:

  • Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference
  • The Alberta Council on Admissions and Transfer (ACAT)
  • American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)
  • American Theological Library Association
  • Association of Christian Continuing Education Schools and Seminaries (ACCESS)
  • Association of Christian Schools International
  • Association of Registrars of Universities and Colleges in Canada (ARUCC)
  • Association of Schools of the American Institute of Holy Land Studies (Jerusalem University College)
  • Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
  • Canadian Council of Christian Charities (CCCC)
  • Canadian Higher Education Canada
  • Council of Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU)
    The CCCU is a higher education association of more than 150 international Christian institutions from around the world, whose mission is to advance the cause of Christ-centered higher education by faithfully relating scholarship and service to Biblical truth.
  • North America Coalition for Christian Admissions Professionals (NACCAP)
  • Western Association of Registrars of Universities and Colleges in Canada (WARUCC)

Denominational Affiliations

Ambrose University is the official post-secondary institution of The Alliance Canada and the Church of the Nazarene Canada. Ambrose University welcomes students from approximately 50 denominations each year, enhancing our rich and diverse campus community.